NaNoWriMo Done

I’m standing at a table at the airport, since I’m going to come back to Boston for Thanksgiving, and I decided to open up my computer and finish my NaNoWriMo novel for real. I hit the wordcount goal days ago, I just had a few more pages to do before I could write “The End” at the back of it.

I actually have a formative plan to do a second NaNoWriMo-style word blitz in April. I can reliably write multiple books a year, but it’s good to have a specific schedule. The rest of the year can be edits, short works or possibly other full book drafts if I feel the need to.

As for this one, I finished it a lot faster than I expected so now I’m just standing here across from an actual, in-the-flesh Achievement Hunter as we wait for the Boston flight to board.

I’m really excited to see my friends and family again, although I’m definitely going to miss having constant ready access to queso made well and on real tex-mex. But I think overall I miss those people more, so it’s okay. I’m sure I’ll have no objections to gravy and turkey as a substitute.

NaNoWriMo Done

Leave a Reply

