Colds and Shows

So I have a cold.

The gross kind.

That being said, I’m sad to inform you that between the A Loss For Words final show at the Worcester Palladium last Sunday and the NHBooking New Noise festival in Derry, NH yesterday – alongside a few other stragglers I encountered at New Year’s Eve parties – the entire New England punk/hardcore/metal community probably does too.

Because of that I’m going to keep this short, but I will say that even if I still lived in New England I would have overcome my cold to go to the New Noise festival. It was really great to see a bunch of local New England bands all supporting one another. It was a great way to see as many of my New England friends at once as possible, to boot (and, in the way I always do, I made a few new ones).

This cold (and DayQuil, my beloved archnemesis) is making me loopy, so let me just end it with “the New England music community is fucking cool” and go to bed with DayQuil’s nefarious sister NyQuil.

Colds and Shows

Leave a Reply

