Went to a Vanna show in Austin

It was really nice to hear some live Boston music down here in Austin. Sad to say the only person who recognized my Actor|Observer shirt was Shawn Marquis, the bassist of Vanna whose brother is Actor|Observer’s lead vocalist.

In any case, my forehead now has a dent in it and it’s hard to put weight on my left foot. So that’s the sign of a good pit, I’d say. And I heard about some local bands so I’ll be going to more shows in the future! I’m pretty hype about that since going to shows is something I definitely miss about Boston life.

Spending today recovering, I’ll probably watch the most recent Dragonball Z movie to cap off my weekend.

Went to a Vanna show in Austin

Leave a Reply

